“Just the relaxed, but classy ambience I was hoping for.”

“I don't usually contact venues after we've played but I'd just like to say how lovely all your staff were.”

Odds Car Hire

Odds Car Hire

Flowers by Blue Daisies

Flowers by Blue Daisies

Barry Sims, Toastmaster

Barry Sims, Toastmaster

Simply Sweet Ferris Wheel

Simply Sweet Ferris Wheel

Recommended Suppliers

 

Nurstead Court has a wonderful small team of on-site staff who are always prepared to answer your questions and offer advice.  However, we do like to recommend businesses who work closely with us and those that we can rely on to provide an excellent service. 

Cars -

Odds Car Hire – W: www.oddscarhire.co.uk)

VW Brides – W:www.vwbrides.co.uk

Horse Transport

Kent Horse Carriages.  E: kentcarriagehorses@yahoo.com.  W: www.kentcarriagehorses.co.uk

Floral Design-

Blue Daisies – T:  01474 815812.  W: www.bluedaisiesflorist.co.uk.  E:hello@bluedaisiesflorist.co.uk

Chair Covers and other interesting accessories -

Diamond Event Hire – E: jessica@diamond-eventhire.co.uk or james@diamondeventhire.co.uk.  T: 07885993534/07853062912

Entertainer/Magician -

Chris Harding – T: 07745 179524. W: www.chrishardingmagic.co.uk. E: chris@chris-harding.co.uk

Live Band -

Beer Pressure  – T: 01474 322907/07763646828.  E: info@beerpressure.co.uk.  W: www.beerpressure.co.uk

Toastmaster -

Barry Sims – T: 01474 703688/ 07704 463286. W: www.toastmaster-barrysims.co.uk. E: barrysimstoastmaster@btopenworld.co.uk

 Bouncy Castles -

ABC Bouncy Castles. www.bouncycastlehiremedway.com. Tel: 07879476117 (Anthony).

Mission Inflatable. Facebook: Mission Inflatable Bouncy Castle Hire.  Tel: 07507881857 (Gavin)

 Accommodation -

The Manor Hotel – T: 01474 3353100. W: www.bw-manorhotel.co.uk.  E:   res@bwmanor.com

Bed & Breakfast

The Old Stables & Coach House, Nurstead available from 2016.  info@nursteadcourt.co.uk

Orange Hill Cottage – W: www.orangehillcottage.co.uk. E: info@orangehillcottage.co.uk.  T:01474 702613/07989574572

Neville Yard, Meopham -  E: harrietbligh@gmail.com.  T:01474 248064/ 07743 300 848.

Creche

Sammy Sittters.  T: 01622 299556. E: sam@sammysitters.co.uk.  W: www.sammysitters.co.uk

Cake Design

Kate Feakins Design.  T:07779 152793.  E: katefeakinscakedesign@gmail.com.  Facebook: Kate Feakins Cake Design

Venue Styling

Chic Weddings.   W: www.chicweds.co.uk.    T: 01474 369241

Photographer

Dan Potter.  E:danielpotterJ@btinternet.com.         W:www.danpotter.com

Helen Rowe – www.rowestudio.com.  Tel: 01732 522864

Videographer/Photographer

Andrew Moore.  E: andrew@andrewmoorephotography.co.uk. W:www.andrewmoorephotography.co.uk

Harpist

Carys Hughes.  E:carys.harpist@gmail.com

Hilary Maslin. E:l_maslin@hotmail.co.uk

Jewellery

West One Workshops.  E: west1workshops@btinternet.com

Caricaturist

Rich Nairn – The Artful Doodler.  E: richnairn@hotmail.com.  W: www.theartfuldoodler.co.uk

Wedding and Party Confectionery

Simply Sweet by Charlotte and Ann.  W:www.simplysweetkent.co.uk.  E:info@simplysweetkent.co.uk 

Wedding Stationery

Blossom.  www.byblossom.co.uk. Tel: (Richie) 01634 566582

 

 

The names of more businesses who provide those important finishing touches for your wedding day will be appearing soon on this page.  Or you can request a full list by contacting info@nursteadcourt.co.uk.